Elected Officials

Village Board

Grayslake, a non-home rule municipality, was incorporated in 1895 and is governed by a Village President (Mayor), a board of six trustees, and a Village Clerk. The Mayor, Trustees, and Village Clerk are elected at-large to four-year, staggered terms.

Elected officials group

Rhett Taylor, Mayor
Cynthia E. Lee, Village Clerk
Shawn Vogel, Trustee
Ron Jarvis, Trustee
Kevin D. Waldenstrom, Trustee
Elizabeth Davies, Trustee
Adam Shores, Trustee
Heather Nicodemus, Trustee